How do I delete a transaction?

The transactions you see are categorized by date of occurrence across all of your linked accounts, and should reflect the same information you might see if you were to log into those accounts individually. There’s currently no way to delete or remove transactions from the transaction portion of our tool, but our team is considering the feature for future updates. Feel free to send us any feature requests, and we’ll pass it along!

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk